Book Now! 504-522-9000
| TRAVEL INFO | LOCATION | CONTACT

500 Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans

The Blake Hotel is conveniently located on the Saint Charles Ave. streetcar line at Lafayette Square in the Business  &  Arts Districts.
{ Get Directions }

Make a Reservation:

Arrival:
Departure:

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-googleplus


SPECIALS AND MORE

callout-side

Ensure a Great Trip to Our Hotel in Downtown New Orleans with Our Online Guest Reviews

 

As a guest of Blake Hotel New Orleans, not only can you take advantage of comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, and a convenient location near the French Quarter, but you’ll also find a friendly staff that’s ready to help make your stay exceptional. But don’t just take our word for it – view our online reviews to see what previous guests have shared about their visits with us!

 

TripAdvisor:

“Easy Walk to The Riverfront and Bourbon Street”
Reviewed by: enkidog – Chico, California
Reviewed on: November 16, 2013

“We booked two rooms and both were quite satisfactory. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Lots of good restaurant choices are nearby and a day pass on the trolley is a bargain. You can head to the riverfront, the French Quarter and the Garden District easily. The walk to the Riverfront and the French Quarter is easy and entertaining if you prefer to walk rather than trolley.”

“Modern pleasantries”
Reviewed by: Erich S – Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed on: November 12, 2013

“Hotel is within walking distance of Bourbon St, which definitely came in handy stumbling back after a night at said street. Room was on a corner, with nice few of the goings on St. Charles and Poydras. Clean and quite modern, didn’t try the restaurant but will stay again.”

“Great Service!”
Reviewed by: Talia S – New York City, New York
Reviewed on: October 31, 2013

“TripAdvisor helped me suction out the good and the bad hotels and I was very fortunate to stay at the Blake Hotel. I was in New Orleans for a conference and the Blake Hotel was walking distance to the French Quarter and the Convention Center!
All in all, great service, clean rooms, attentive concierge, attractive views, and overall friendly.”

“Great location!”
Reviewed by: CPjoey – Kerrville
Reviewed on: September 30, 2013

“…First, the front desk staff couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful…each time I went to the lobby (for extra coffee, to have a taxi called, for directions), the person at the desk was friendly and efficient. Second, the staff in the restaurant was wonderful as well. Alicia had time (slow night) to sit down and visit with us while our food was being prepared one night. We enjoyed that and it was a personal touch! Oh yeah, and the food in the restaurant was good, too…Third, the views were super. We stayed 3 nights in our room on the ninth floor overlooking Lafayette Park, flew to Atlanta for 3 nights, then returned to the Blake and stayed in a room on the 7th floor overlooking St. Charles. Both rooms had very enjoyable views…Fourth, the location couldn’t have been more convenient for us…Step out of the hotel and jump on the streetcar and go to the Garden District or continue riding and transfer to the Canal Street trolley, and go to Harrah’s, or stay on and transfer to the Riverfront streetcar and ride down to Cafe du Monde or all the way to the French Market. The only walking we did was just within the Quarter. Finally, the rooms were clean, comfortable, and well-appointed…Would we stay there again? Absolutely!”

“Awesome hotel & great location”
Reviewed by: Reg P – Austin, Texas
Reviewed on: September 3, 2013

“The location of this hotel was perfect. Far enough away from the rowdiness to have no worries and a good night sleep, but just a quick stroll over to be a part of it. The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean and convenient…”

“Good value, good location”
Reviewed by: marksw s – Sebastopol, California
Reviewed on: August 27, 2013

“Hotel is well located for walking to convention center, quarter, and garden district. Very quiet, clean. I was surprised by how friendly and courteous the staff was. Good coffee shops around the corner by the federal buildings. If you don’t want to stay in the quarter this is a great choice.”

Expedia:

“We loved the hotel”
Review score: 5 out of 5
Reviewed on: December 18, 2013

“Very comfy beds and great location especially if you are going to the super dome for a game. Can’t wait to stay again.”

Review score: 5 out of 5
Reviewed on: November 28, 2013

 

            “I love the hotel I would recommend anyone to stay here. Very nice and clean.”

“Walking distance from everything”
Review score: 5 out of 5
Reviewed on: September 6, 2013

“The hotel was beautiful. Very cozy.”

We’re always eager to hear your comments and feedback. If you’ve recently visited our hotel in New Orleans near the French Quarter and would like to share your experience with us, we invite you to do so on our TripAdvisor Traveler Reviews page or you can send us a message.

 

We look forward to your next stay with us at Blake Hotel New Orleans! Reserve your guest room online or call (504) 522-9000 today.

 

 Read reviews on TripAdvisor